• P.O. Box 301686, Jamaica Plain, MA 02130-1686


The Executive Committee of the New England Railroad Club (including the President, Vice-President, Treasurer, and the three preceding past Presidents), are elected at each annual meeting and serve for one year, or until their successors have been elected. The officers’ duties include receiving all subjects for debate and bringing them before the Club, voting on all applications for membership, collecting dues, and keeping records of all proceedings.

2018 – 2019 Officers

Stephanie Lavino
Dagle Electrical Construction Corp

Vice President
Joan Kovacevich

John H. Read

Sarah McLaughlin
Atlantic Track

Assistant Treasurer
David Rutkowski*
JAB Rail Services


2018 – 2019 Executive Committee

Fred Chidester*, MTA-MetroNorth
Rudy Husband*, NS Corporation
Cynthia Scarano*, Pan Am Railways
Michael Thomas*, Genesee Valley
Scott Howland*, STV/CTDOT
Charles Hunter*, Genesee & Wyoming
Brian Moroney, Jacobs Engineering
Jonathan Budzyna, StreamlinedDesign
Chad Mowery, Central Maine & Quebec Railway
Clary Coutu, Keolis Commuter Services
TBD 2018-2019
TBD 2018-2019
TBD 2018-2019


Members Emeritus

Thomas Egan*, Egan Consulting Group
Dennis Coffey, Consultant – HNTB
Peter Hughes, Atlantic Track
Anna Barry*, Connecticut Department of Transportation
P. Scott Conti*, Capital Properties
Jonathan Shute*, Transportation Services
Ben Clark*, Hobo Railroad

*indicates past President